Reviews



B and B Newmarket - Rating 5/5

Third time of staying, excellent as always.

Reviewer:Simon H | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Clean, basic, accommodation. - Rating 3/5

This provided us with clean basic accomodation required for a working trip. Keypad access worked well and communication with the owner was good.

Reviewer:georgina w | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 4/5

A comfortable stay again. Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Look forward to my next visit.

Reviewer:Mr William V | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Fresh and cosy- Rating 5/5

My stays was quick but wish I could have stayed more nights very helpful stay to assist with check in , room was clean tidy with all the right facilities will definitely book again

Reviewer:Louise B | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Comfortable accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable, good sized toom with bonus of a sofa in the room. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order so hot and well-presented. Great location - 5 minute walk from the start of the gallops so a good view of the horses coming in and out of their stables. Close to the racecourses too, about a 5 minut drive. Would stay here again on another visit to Newmarket.

Reviewer:Alison D | Sun 20th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Newmarket Race Meeting - Rating 4/5

Comfortable accommodation, pleasant staff and good quality breakfast. Easy access to Newmarket town and racecourse. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr William V | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent place - Rating 4/5

An excellent place to stay in Newmarket.

Reviewer:Ulf R | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Hotel review - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stayFantastic locationNice roomsLovely breakfastHighly recommend

Reviewer:Ian S | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Newmarket Stay Aug 2017 - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean accommodation. Lovely hearty breakfast that sets you up for the day. Really like the keypad entry system and a great central location too. Thank you

Reviewer:Mark S | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


well worth it - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy establishment excellent breakfast within spitting distance of the town and many places of local interest

Reviewer:joanne c | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Guineas meeting - Rating 4/5

"Perfect location, clean and nice room, full english breakfast. Best value. Everything about the place was excellent, including service.”

Reviewer:Mr. Ulf R | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Ashley House - Rating 4/5

Very good, thank you, Sandra is excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward M | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Accommodation very good, light missing in shower, very clean, would highly recommend for staying local to the town centre, breakfast absolutly 1st class.

Reviewer:Mr. John F | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable as always- Rating 4/5

Great stay as always. Incredibly helpful when letting us check in early, fab breakfast every time and set in the perfect location. Only criticism is that the room looked a little tired. Other than that excellent and we will definitely continue to use you

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Y | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Clean spacious room. Nice breakfast. Free to come at any time thanks to the codes provided by email prior arrival. Good ratio between quality of service and price

Reviewer:Dr. Nicolas C | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place and location - Rating 5/5

First time for me second time for my friend. Everyone really nice and make you feel welcome. Room size was good we stayed in a double.I would say the toilet is very close to the sink so a male would have to stand sideways or sit down. I would use again because the location is fantastic and prices very competitive. Fabulous breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Mrs. caroline p | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

An altogether smooth operation!! Easy to book, easy to find, no need to book in, just arrive and let yourself in with the code provided, lovely clean and stylish rooms (this was our third stay) and a great little breakfast ....don't expect a large dining room ... Just a great hand cooked full English.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony W | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


a - Rating 4/5

Thank you, ideal stay for us all.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward M | Sat 16th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value & excellent breakfast - Rating 4/5

Arrived & entered building without issue however when entered room the room had not been made up? Phoned & immediately upgraded so excellent service. Hot shower, comfortable bed, great. Asked for veggie breakfast, exactly what I needed after a night out!

Reviewer:Mr. Philip M | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Easy access to the room. Very clean and friendly welcome and outstanding breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. michael a | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Good position - Rating 4/5

Good location - able to walk to the gallops in the morning.Room clean and nice touch having a sofa.Our room was at the back of the house and we were able to view the horses in the stable across the road.Breakfast was good.Only problem was there are not enough tables for the number of guests so you may have to wait for a table if your unlucky.Would I stay there again - yes.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice D | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Ashley house stay 15-16 April - Rating 4/5

A very well situated hotel just off the high street in Newmarket. It was reasonably priced and efficiently managed with a key code sent via email to enable check in at any time. The breakfast was excellent too. I can thoroughly recommend it as a base if you are off to the races in particular.

Reviewer:Mr. NeilF | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay, great location! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights while I went to the races and Newmarket Open day. It is conveniently located at the bottom of Warren Hill and relatively close to many different racing yards (as well as the racecourses). I will definitely be staying here again when I visit Newmarket. Does a lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Jamie B | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely place to stay, very clean and friendly. Had everything we needed and convenient for where we needed. The food was lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hannah B | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Ashley House Review - Rating 4/5

We both had a very enjoyable stay at Ashley House. The room was very nice, excellent location, very nice breakfasts and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.Thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Dawn F | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Location - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable clean B& B in excellent location. Breakfasts were delicious and staff friendly and helpful. Great not to have to use a key!

Reviewer:Ms. Dianne G | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Newmarkets little gem - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay for an easy clean and spacious room with a hearty breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Bunny B | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect for overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Close to town centre pubs and restaurants, lovely clean room and comfy bed and very reasonably priced.Just what I needed before a training course.

Reviewer:Miss. Tammy J | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Ashley house review - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Ashley house B & B for 1 night as we were attending Newmarket races. The B & B in unmanned, you get a code for the front door and a code for your room emailed to you the day before your arrival. I was a little bit hesitant about this set up but I was very pleased how sime the whole process was when we got there. It's a small establishment. the rooms are clean but not exactly modern. The breakfast the next morning was superb. The main benefit of staying here is the location. It's a 5 minuite taxi ride to the races but centrally located for Newmarket town centre. You can walk to the high street with all it's shops restraunts & pubs within 30 seconds of leaving the front door. I would recommend the use of this B & B . I have given it 4 stars because of the slightly dated decor but everything else about Ashley house is fantastic.

Response

We have plans to update the interior decor and furnishings over the coming months

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher H | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place - Rating 4/5

Would definitely stay here again. Was close to all amenities but was also nice and quiet. Ideal stay for the races. Lovely staff and breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina C | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Ashley House - Rating 4/5

Pleasant venue close to town centre. Clean and well kept room and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sun 16th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodation at very reasonable price.Breakfast delicious and customer service top rate.Would recommend and definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary S | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Ashley house - Rating 4/5

My single room was extremely clean and comfortable.A chair would be an added advantage.Breakfastwas superb and excellently cooked both mornings.Very good location for all activities around Newmarket.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stella S | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Good overall.Great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. GurpreetK | Sun 14th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Recent Stay - Rating 5/5

Hi,This is the second time I have stayed at Ashley House and will continue to highly recommend this venue. Thank you for allowing early access to my room as requested and making the booking process easy.Many ThanksRichard

Reviewer:Mr. Richard L | Mon 10th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

This was my 3rd stay at Ashleigh house yet again an excellent time. It is clean tidy wonderfull atmosphere, the staff are friendly & helpfull the breakfast is brilliant. I would recommend it to anyone it is true value for the money. Ill be back for more!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Sat 20th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Best around - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ashley house several times before and really enjoy it. Very very clean hotel, excellent breakfast and great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Mon 28th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


December booking - Rating 5/5

I was upgraded to a suite and it was fantastic. The room was beautifull, clean and fresh. Breakfast was great, maybe even too much for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel 100%.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul C | Sat 8th Dec 2012 | 6 years ago


Very pleased - Rating 5/5

We satyed overnight at Ashley house for theNewmarket open day. The directiona were spot on and parking was easy to find.Our room was lovely and clean with a lovely little terrace. I was expecting to find a single bed for my son but what a nice surprise to find that he had a nice big double sofa bed all to himself.The breakfast was nice, not too overwhelming and the service was prompt.We are hoping to come again next year and will definitly be staying at Ashley House.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise B | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Location - Rating 4/5

We love going to watch the horse racing.Ashley House is ideally located within Newmarket.Parking could be a little tricky on the street outside but no real problems.Our room didn't have lots of space but it was lovely and clean.The breakfast was beautiful.

Reviewer:Miss. Linda O | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Pleasant clean rooms, with an excellent breakfast. Fast, efficient booking and check in arrangements

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff B | Fri 4th May 2012 | 6 years ago